You must log in or register to post. Registration is free! [ Register ]

The Recording Project Forum Index -> Signal Processing

FAQ Search Photo Album!
 can some one help with Quadraverb programing
View previous topic :: View next topic 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
Author Message
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:32 am    Post subject: can some one help with Quadraverb programing Reply with quote

is there a way to program the Quad. so that the bypass switch will cut the signal before it gets processed and not after? Cutting the input to the unit not the output. When I hit the bypass switch I would like the signal to finish and echo out and not just get cut off.
_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone???????
this is not a good sign Sad

_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello........ is this thing on? Laughing
_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
soundchaser59 Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 13 Dec 2005
Posts: 1306
Location: Lincoln/Omaha
Age: 58


PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 7:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, the bypass on the QV is hard wired, cant be programmed for pre or post DSP.

You may be able to find some other programmable parameter that you can control with midi (if that is an option for you). If you are using a remote footswitch, then you are out of luck.

Sorry I cant help you better, but I just sold my QV a few days ago, manual and all.

_________________
My Little Corner of The World!
CD Playlist, Credits, Lyrics, and Song Notes!
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CRAP!!! that's what I was afraid of.....
I guess I'll have to pick up somerthing else then,
Thanks for the helping hand soundchaser59

_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

soundchaser59 wrote:
Sorry, the bypass on the QV is hard wired, cant be programmed for pre or post DSP.

You may be able to find some other programmable parameter that you can control with midi (if that is an option for you). If you are using a remote footswitch, then you are out of luck.

Sorry I cant help you better, but I just sold my QV a few days ago, manual and all.


I wonder if there is a mod?
I'd kinda like to find out before I crack this thing open and have at it Rolling Eyes

_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
soundchaser59 Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 13 Dec 2005
Posts: 1306
Location: Lincoln/Omaha
Age: 58


PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TKO Ken wrote:
I wonder if there is a mod?
I'd kinda like to find out before I crack this thing open and have at it Rolling Eyes


I cant find any. It would have to involve a link between the hard footswitch and the soft/firm DPS system. Probably not that easy to do unless you can program your own chips.

What you need is to bypass the unit externally......dont use the QV bypass function, but have a footswitch that lets you use the QV as an aux loop. Switch it on the QV blends in, switch it off and the signal is no longer fed to the QV but goes straight to the amp. That way the QV would finish whatever it was doing, echo or whatever, even after you switch back to your straight amp in channel.....

hard to explain, easy to imagine. Very Happy

_________________
My Little Corner of The World!
CD Playlist, Credits, Lyrics, and Song Notes!
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ya know, I hadn't thought of that!!!! excelent idea!
I was thinking of installing a new jack for the bypass which would cut off the signal in and send it straight to the mono out when switched. Using a 9volt solid state relay for the switching.

_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well problem solved!!!!!

I have a Digitech XDD digital delay in my pedal board. I installed a 1/4' jack in the side of it and wired to the foot switch on the board. Now I'm able to plug in a remote foot switch, and it works perfectly. I just have to move it to the efx loop on the mixer for my vocals when I need it. Then reset it for my guitar and toss it back in my efx chain. Which is no big deal since we're just a duo. Very cool!!!
Too bad I went and bought a Quadraverb for nothing but, live and learn.

_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
almostfamous Offline
Banned
Banned


Joined: 27 Oct 2007
Posts: 210


PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 2:46 pm    Post subject: Re: can some one help with Quadraverb programing Reply with quote

TKO Ken wrote:
is there a way to program the Quad. so that the bypass switch will cut the signal before it gets processed and not after? Cutting the input to the unit not the output. When I hit the bypass switch I would like the signal to finish and echo out and not just get cut off.
Are you talking about midi?
Back to top
View user's profile
TKO Ken Offline
Giant Member


Joined: 01 Dec 2005
Posts: 1634


PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

naaaa
_________________
"Each guitar has its own character and personality, which can be magnified once the player engages in beatin' it up" - Billy F. Gibbons
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
diagobd2 Offline
Newbie


Joined: 07 Apr 2013
Posts: 3


PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Too bad I went and bought a Quadraverb for nothing but, live and learn.





____________________________________________
car diagnostic tool
CARPROG FULL V4.01
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:    View previous topic :: View next topic 
Quick Reply      
Use this form to post a quick reply without having to go through the normal reply process.    
     
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Recording Project Forum Index -> Signal Processing All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum